Buda and Pest

The words “I cannot believe it” keep replaying in my head. I cannot believe how incredible this is and how blessed I am to be at Budapest, Hungary. Budapest is the city I wanted to visit the most and I am there before I even turn 21! I have always thought that Budapest is a city way too far beyond my dreams and probably somewhere where I can go to when I am older and richer. But would you believe me if I told you that your wildest fantasy and dreams can come true if you want them to?

These are the photos I took on my first day in Budapest, and the first time I saw the river. Awestruck.

IMG_5558IMG_5563IMG_5568IMG_5585IMG_5569IMG_5574IMG_5590IMG_5573

And voila, the night scenery of Budapest is just so picturesque you cannot imagine. I almost froze to death (I couldn’t even feel my fingers hahaha) while I was taking these photos but every bit of it was worth it man. My fingers forgive me, I am sure.

IMG_5708IMG_5695IMG_5696IMG_5702

To me, the main idea of Budapest is the river that separates Buda from Pest (and vice versa) and the Chain Bridge that unites them. The fact that I was there, taking in the beauty of these two parts of the city is enough for me. I can leave Budapest so happily!

As I was sitting along the river, everything was so incredible and I was so overwhelmed with emotions. I cannot even begin to explain how I feel because all the photos and words are just understatements.

It is moments like those that I am so thankful I am alive and seeing the beauty of the world. And it is also moments like those that I know travelling is what I want to do most in the universe.

One day I want to be in Budapest with the man I love. For sure.

IMG_5531xx

2 thoughts on “Buda and Pest

  1. Pingback: Behind the tourist attractions | Solo Expeditions

  2. Pingback: How I survived on less than 500 EUR for 2 months in Europe | Solo Expeditions

Leave a comment