A place in my heart; Bucharest

Bucharest, the capital of Romania is a great place. I always say in my posts (and even to my friends) that the places are as good as the people are. I think that is one the reasons why I like Bucharest so much. Honestly, 2 days is more than enough to see the main parts of the city. But as you all know, I missed my flight and I have already stayed more than a week here and I still don’t feel like I want to leave the city.

I loved every single person I meet here in Bucharest, (even the customs officer who gave him so much problems because I am not an EU citizen). I loved all the encounters with the people I met, how I got to share a little part of my life with them and how they shared their life with me. I love meeting travellers/people who enjoy travelling because I always feel that we are on the same frequency and it is so easy for me to get along with them.

And another thing that I liked so much about Bucharest is the Christmas market! It is just amazing. No matter how overcrowded/touristy/overrated Christmas markets are, they are still amazing to me.

IMG_5905

Right now, it is 21 December 0206 and my flight back to Rome is at 0630. No matter how badly I wish to not leave this place, I know I have to because that is just what travelling is about and life itself is like that. And I know the fact that I cannot bear to leave Bucharest is because it gave me so much to hold on to.

I will be back next summer. Next time, Vama Veche.

xx

4 thoughts on “A place in my heart; Bucharest

  1. Pingback: How I survived on less than 500 EUR for 2 months in Europe | Solo Expeditions

Leave a comment