Bran: Dracula’s hometown

When I was young, every time I think of the place, Transylvania, I always think of it as a really scary place where Dracula lives. But when I knew I was going to the Transylvania region in Romania, I was so excited because that name has always intrigued me. So, when Vin suggested that we go to Bran Castle, Dracula’s home, I agreed without hesitation. However, I really did not have much expectations because every one that we met, including the locals told us that Bran Castle is really not that amazing.

IMG_5847

IMG_5843IMG_5845IMG_5846

To get to Bran from Brasov, you need to take Bus 2 from Autogara 2 (the name of the bus terminal). The bus costs 7Lei/1.5Euro and it takes around 40 mins to reach Bran.

Without a doubt, I was not amazed by Bran Castle at all. When I saw photos of the interior of Bran Castle, I thought it looked like a modern home.

However, Bran is pretty nice. And even though the Christmas market was super touristy, the people there are really nice. I would say just visit Bran if you are already in Brasov.

xx

One thought on “Bran: Dracula’s hometown

Leave a comment